



WYOMING STATE LEGISLATURE

FOR RELEASE	Immediately
-------------	-------------

DATE December 7, 2024

CONTACT Ryan Frost or Anthony Sara

 TO REACH
 Ryan.Frost@wyoleg.gov

 Anthony.Sara@wyoleg.gov

UPDATED: LEGISLATIVE LEADERSHIP & COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS FINALIZED FOR 68TH LEGISLATURE

CHEYENNE – The members of the Wyoming Senate and House of Representatives selected their respective leadership and finalized committee assignments for the 68th Wyoming Legislature following party caucuses Nov. 23 and 24. Members of leadership will be formally confirmed, and newly elected legislators will be sworn-in Jan. 14 beginning at Noon, as provided by the Wyoming Constitution.

In the Senate, Sen. Bo Biteman (Ranchester) was nominated for President of the Senate; Sen. Tara Nethercott (Cheyenne) was elected Majority Floor Leader; and Sen. Tim Salazar (Riverton) was nominated Vice President. Sen. Mike Gierau (Jackson) was elected Minority Floor Leader and Sen. Chris Rothfuss (Laramie) was elected Minority Whip.

In the House of Representatives, Rep. Chip Neiman (Hulett) was nominated for Speaker of the House; Rep. Scott Heiner (Green River) was elected Majority Floor Leader; Rep. Jeremy Haroldson (Wheatland) was nominated Speaker Pro Tempore; and Rep. Ocean Andrew (Laramie) was elected Majority Whip. Rep. Mike Yin (Jackson) was elected Minority Floor Leader; Rep. Karlee Provenza (Laramie) was elected Minority Whip; and Rep. Trey Sherwood (Laramie) was elected Minority Caucus Chairman.

The following Senate committee assignments have been made for the 2025-2026 biennium:

• Judiciary: Jared Olsen, Chairman; Barry Crago; Gary Crum; Larry Hicks; John Kolb

- Appropriations: Tim Salazar, Chairman; Ogden Driskill; Mike Gierau; Dan Laursen; Darin Smith
- Revenue: Troy McKeown, Chairman; Cale Case; Tim French; Bob Ide; Stephan Pappas
- Education: Wendy Schuler, Chairman; Evie Brennan; Bill Landen; Jared Olsen; Charlie Scott
- Agriculture: Tim French, Chairman; Barry Crago; Bob Ide; Troy McKeown; Laura Pearson
- Travel, Recreation, Wildlife & Cultural Resources: Bill Landen, Chairman; Brian Boner; Larry Hicks; Stacey Jones; Wendy Schuler
- Corporations, Elections & Political Subdivisions: Cale Case, Chairman; Brian Boner; Dan Dockstader; Chris Rothfuss; Cheri Steinmetz
- Transportation, Highways & Military Affairs: Stephan Pappas, Chairman; Jim Anderson; Evie Brennan; Ed Cooper; John Kolb
- Minerals, Business & Economic Development: Jim Anderson, Chairman; Ed Cooper; Stacey Jones; Tara Nethercott; Chris Rothfuss
- Labor, Health & Social Services: Eric Barlow, Chairman; Gary Crum; Lynn Hutchings; Charlie Scott; Cheri Steinmetz

The following House committee assignments have been made for the 2025-2026 biennium:

- Judiciary: Art Washut, Chairman; Marlene Brady; Laurie Bratten; Ken Chestek; Lee Filer; Tom Kelly; Jayme Lien; Daniel Singh; Joe Webb
- Appropriations: John Bear, Chairman; Bill Allemand; Abby Angelos; Jeremy Haroldson; Ken Pendergraft; Trey Sherwood; Scott Smith
- Revenue: Tony Locke, Chairman; Gary Brown; Kevin Campbell; Jayme Lien; Ann Lucas; J.R. Riggins; Liz Storer; Clarence Styvar; Bob Wharff
- Education: Ocean Andrew, Chairman; Laurie Bratten; McKay Erickson; Joel Guggenmos; Tom Kelly; Martha Lawley; Daniel Singh; Tomi Strock; J.D. Williams
- Agriculture, State and Public Lands and Water Resources: John Winter, Chairman; Dalton Banks; Bob Davis; John Eklund; Steve Johnson; Pepper Ottman; Karlee Provenza; Mike Schmid; Tomi Strock

WYOMING LEGISLATIVE SERVICE OFFICE News Release

- Travel, Recreation, Wildlife & Cultural Resources: Andrew Byron, Chairman; Elissa Campbell; Marilyn Connolly; Steve Harshman; Julie Jarvis; Karlee Provenza; Liz Storer; Pam Thayer; Bob Wharff
- Corporations, Elections & Political Subdivisions: Christopher Knapp, Chairman; Gary Brown; Tony Locke; Paul Hoeft; Steve Johnson; Ann Lucas; Joe Webb; Nina Webber; Mike Yin
- Transportation, Highways & Military Affairs: Landon Brown, Chairman; Dalton Banks; Rob Geringer; Lloyd Larsen; Darin McCann; Bob Nicholas; Ivan Posey; Reuben Tarver; Cody Wylie
- Minerals, Business & Economic Development: Scott Heiner, Chairman; Kevin Campbell; Christopher Knapp; J.T. Larson; Martha Lawley; J.R. Riggins; Mike Schmid; Reuben Tarver; Nina Webber
- Labor, Health & Social Services: Rachel Rodriguez-Williams, Chairman; Ken Clouston; Joel Guggenmos; Paul Hoeft; Darin McCann; Pepper Ottman; Clarence Styvar; Jacob Wasserburger; Mike Yin

Additional assignments for select committees, task forces and miscellaneous committees will be made available in March, following the legislative session. – END –

WYOMING LEGISLATIVE SERVICE OFFICE News Release