

Updated: December 26, 2018

# JOINT MINERALS, BUSINESS & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

November 29-30, 2018 | 7:55 AM
Oil & Gas Conservation Commission
2211 King Boulevard
Casper, Wyoming

Livestream available on the Legislature's website at www.wyoleg.gov

This proposed agenda sets forth the order in which the Committee may consider each topic. The agenda is subject to revision and all times listed are tentative and may be subject to change. If a topic is concluded early, the Committee will proceed to the next topic. For multiple day meetings, topics not completed on the indicated day may be carried over to the next day. Breaks will be taken as necessary.

## THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 29, 2018

#### 8:00 AM 1. Call to Order

Approval of August Meeting Minutes

# 8:05 AM 2. Wyoming Energy Authority

- Dr. Laura Nelson, State Energy Director, Utah Office of Energy Development
- Brian Jeffries, Executive Director, Wyoming Pipeline Authority
- Jason Begger, Executive Director, Wyoming Infrastructure Authority
   19LSO-0056 v0.6 Wyoming energy authority. LSO
- Public Comment

#### 10:15 AM 3. Wyoming Infrastructure Authority Reports

- Jason Begger, Executive Director, Wyoming Infrastructure Authority
- Craig Grenvik, Administrator, Mineral Tax Division, Department of Revenue
  - o Energy Strategy
  - o Oil and Gas Taxation Study
- Public Comment

# 11:45 AM 4. University of Wyoming College of Engineering and Applied Science-Tier 1 Initiative Update

 Michael Pishko, Dean, College of Engineering & Applied Science, University of Wyoming

#### 12:00 PM 5. Working Lunch (Lunch provided to committee members only)

- Michael Pishko, Dean, College of Engineering and Applied Science, University of Wyoming
- David Sprott, Dean, College of Business, University of Wyoming
  - o University of Wyoming Institute of Innovation and Entrepreneurship

#### 1:00 PM 6. Department of Environmental Quality

- Kyle Wendtland, Land Quality Division Administrator, Department of Environmental Quality
- Luke Esch, Solid & Hazardous Waste Division Administrator, Department of Environmental Quality
  - o 19LSO-0170 v0.5 Limited mining operations-amendments. LSO
  - o 19LSO-0172 v0.5 Limited mining operations-amendments-2. LSO
  - 19LSO-0156 v0.4 Nuclear regulatory agreement-conforming amendment. -LSO
  - o 19LSO-0250 v0.4 Cease and transfer priority list. LSO
- Public Comment

## 2:00 PM 7. Environmental Quality Council

- Todd Parfitt, Director, Department of Environmental Quality
- Meghan Lally, Chair, Environmental Quality Council
  - o 19LSO-0173 v0.5 Environmental quality council-voting. LSO
  - o 19LSO-0283 v0.4 Environmental quality council-amendments. LSO
  - o Environmental Quality Council Working Group Report
- Public Comment

#### 3:30 PM 8. Energy Industry Updates

- Energy Policy Network Update
  - o Randy Eminger, Executive Director, Energy Policy Network
- Advanced Coal Technology/Research Center
  - o Ken Woodring, Director of Operations, Ramaco Carbon
  - o Don Collins, Chief Executive Officer, Western Research Institute
- Flaring Technology
  - o Mark Rizzi
- Public Comment

#### 5:00 PM 9. Recess

#### FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 30, 2018

#### 8:00 AM 10. Call to Order

#### 8:05 AM 11. ENDOW

- Jerimiah Rieman, Director of Economic Diversification Strategy and Initiatives, Governor's Office
  - o 19LSO-0159 v0.6 Economic diversification. LSO
- Public Comment

#### 9:15 AM 12. Wage Disparity Study

- Tony Glover, Manager, Research and Planning Section, Department of Workforce Services
- Michael Moore, Editor, Research and Planning Section, Department of Workforce Services
- Public Comment

#### 10:15 AM 13. Blockchain Task Force/Bill Drafts

Updated: December 26, 2018

- 19LSO-0045 v0.6 Banking technology and stock revisions. LSO
- 19LSO-0055 v0.8 Special purpose depository banks. (Correct copy) LSO
- Public Comment

#### 12:00 PM 14. Committee Discussion on Oil and Gas Issues

Public Comment

\*NOTE: In accordance with Management Council policy, opportunity for public comment will also be provided upon the conclusion of each topic.