

SF0050

2/14/2024

Unincorporated nonprofit DAO's.

Sponsored By: Select Committee on Blockchain, Financial Technology and Digital Innovation Technology

AN ACT relating to corporations, partnerships and associations; providing for the formation and management of decentralized unincorporated nonprofit associations; providing definitions; and providing for an effective date.

1/16/2024	Bill Number Assigned
1/24/2024	S Received for Introduction
2/12/2024	S Introduced and Referred to S09 - Minerals 31-0-0-0-0

S09 - Minerals: Recommend Do Pass 4-0-0-0-1

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Ellis, French, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, Ide, Jones, Kinskey, Kolb, Landen, Laursen, Mckeown, Nethercott, Pappas, President Driskill, Rothfuss, Salazar, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz Ayes 31 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Cooper, Dockstader, Jones, Rothfuss **Conflicts:** Senator Ellis

Ayes 4 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 1

2/14/2024 S Placed on General File 2/20/2024 S COW:Passed 2/21/2024 S 2nd Reading:Passed 2/22/2024 S 3rd Reading:Passed 23-7-0-0-1

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Ide, Jones, Kinskey, Landen, Nethercott, Pappas, President Driskill, Rothfuss, Salazar, Schuler, Scott Nays: Senator(s) Bouchard, French, Hutchings, Kolb, Laursen, Mckeown, Steinmetz Conflicts: Senator Ellis

Ayes 23 Nays 7 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 1

2/23/2024 H Received for Introduction 2/26/2024 H Introduced and Referred to H09 - Minerals 2/28/2024 H09 - Minerals:Recommend Do Pass 7-2-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Banks, Burkhart, Jr, Conrad, Larson, Lawley, Tarver, Western Nays: Representative(s) Heiner, Knapp Ayes 7 Nays 2 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/28/2024 H Placed on General File 2/29/2024 H COW:Passed 3/1/2024 H 2nd Reading:Passed 3/4/2024 H 3rd Reading:Passed 50-10-2-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allred, Andrew, Angelos, Banks, Bear, Berger, Brown, Burkhart, Jr, Byron, Chadwick, Chestek, Clouston, Conrad, Crago, Davis, Eklund, Haroldson, Harshman, Henderson, Hornok, Knapp, Larsen, Lloyd, Larson, Jt, Locke, Neiman, Newsome, Nicholas, Niemiec, Northrup, Oakley, Obermueller, O'hearn, Olsen, Ottman, Pendergraft, Provenza, Sherwood, Singh, Speaker Sommers, Stith, Tarver, Trujillo, Walters, Ward, Washut, Western, Wylie, Yin, Zwonitzer, Dan, Zwonitzer, Dave

Nays: Representative(s) Allemand, Heiner, Jennings, Penn, Slagle, Smith, Storer, Strock, Styvar, Winter

Excused: Representative(s) Lawley, Rodriguez-Williams

Ayes 50 Nays 10 Excused 2 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/4/2024 Assigned Number SEA No. 0023

3/4/2024 S President Signed SEA No. 0023

3/4/2024 H Speaker Signed SEA No. 0023

3/7/2024 Governor Signed SEA No. 0023

3/7/2024 Assigned Chapter Number 50

Chapter No. 50 Session Laws of Wyoming 2024