

HB0083

Public retirement-actuarially determined contributions.

Sponsored By: Joint Appropriations Committee

AN ACT relating to public employee retirement; requiring the calculation and collection of employee and employer contributions for the public employee retirement plan to be based on an actuarially determined contribution rate; specifying procedures for the calculation of rates; requiring reports; removing obsolete language; making conforming amendments; and providing for effective dates.

1/26/2024 Bill Number Assigned

1/29/2024 H Received for Introduction

2/13/2024 H Introduced and Referred to H02 - Appropriations 49-12-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: (s) Allred, Andrew, Banks, Berger, Brown, Burkhart, Jr, Byron, Chadwick, Chestek, Clouston, Conrad, Crago, Davis, Eklund, Harshman, Heiner, Henderson, Larsen, Lloyd, Larson, Jt, Lawley, Locke, Neiman, Newsome, Nicholas, Niemiec, Northrup, Oakley, Obermueller, O'hearn, Olsen, Pendergraft, Penn, Provenza, Rodriguez-Williams, Sherwood, Singh, Speaker Sommers, Stith, Storer, Tarver, Trujillo, Walters, Ward, Washut, Western, Wylie, Yin, Zwonitzer, Dan, Zwonitzer, Dave

Nays: (s) Allemand, Bear, Haroldson, Hornok, Jennings, Knapp, Ottman, Slagle, Smith, Strock, Styvar, Winter

Excused: Angelos

Ayes 49 Nays 12 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/19/2024 H02 - Appropriations: Recommend Amend and Do Pass 7-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Henderson, Larsen, Nicholas, Sherwood, Stith, Walters, Zwonitzer

Ayes 7 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/19/2024 H Placed on General File

HB0083HS001/ADOPTED

Page 16-line 5 Strike "officer" and insert "department". NICHOLAS, CHAIRMAN

2/20/2024 H COW: Passed

2/21/2024 H 2nd Reading:Passed

2/22/2024 H 3rd Reading: Passed 41-21-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allred, Banks, Berger, Brown, Burkhart, Jr, Byron, Chadwick, Chestek, Clouston, Conrad, Crago, Davis, Eklund, Harshman, Henderson, Larsen, Lloyd, Larson, Jt, Lawley, Newsome, Nicholas, Niemiec, Northrup, Oakley, Obermueller, O'hearn, Olsen, Provenza, Sherwood, Speaker Sommers, Stith, Storer, Tarver, Trujillo, Walters, Ward, Washut, Western, Wylie, Yin, Zwonitzer, Dan, Zwonitzer, Dave

Nays: Representative(s) Allemand, Andrew, Angelos, Bear, Haroldson, Heiner, Hornok, Jennings, Knapp, Locke, Neiman, Ottman, Pendergraft, Penn, Rodriguez-Williams, Singh, Slagle, Smith, Strock, Styvar, Winter

Ayes 41 Nays 21 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/23/2024 S Received for Introduction

2/23/2024 S Introduced and Referred to S02 - Appropriations 2/27/2024 S02 - Appropriations:Recommend Do Pass 3-1-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Gierau, Nethercott

Nays: Senator Salazar Excused: Senator Kinskey

Ayes 3 Nays 1 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/27/2024 S Placed on General File

2/27/2024 S COW: Passed

2/28/2024 S 2nd Reading:Laid Back

HB0083S2001/ADOPTED (TO ENGROSSED COPY)

Page 1-line 7 Delete "an"; delete "date" and insert "dates".

Page 13-line 11 Reinsert stricken "paragraphs (iii) and".

Page 13-line 12 Delete "paragraph".

Page 22-line 3 Delete entirely and insert:

"Section 4.

(a) Except as provided in subsection (b) of this section, this act is effective July 1, 2024.

(b) Section 3 of this act is effective July 1, 2026.". ANDERSON

2/29/2024 S 2nd Reading:Passed

3/1/2024 S 3rd Reading: Passed 29-0-1-0-1

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Ellis, French, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, Ide, Jones, Kinskey, Kolb, Laursen, Mckeown, Nethercott, Pappas, President Driskill, Rothfuss, Salazar, Scott, Steinmetz

Excused: Senator Landen
Conflicts: Senator Schuler

Ayes 29 Nays 0 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 1

3/4/2024 H Received for Concurrence 3/5/2024 H Concur:Passed 62-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allemand, Allred, Andrew, Angelos, Banks, Bear, Berger, Brown, Burkhart, Jr, Byron, Chadwick, Chestek, Clouston, Conrad, Crago, Davis, Eklund, Haroldson, Harshman, Heiner, Henderson, Hornok, Jennings, Knapp, Larsen, Lloyd, Larson, Jt, Lawley, Locke, Neiman, Newsome, Nicholas, Niemiec, Northrup, Oakley, Obermueller, O'hearn, Olsen, Ottman, Pendergraft, Penn, Provenza, Rodriguez-Williams, Sherwood, Singh, Slagle, Smith, Speaker Sommers, Stith, Storer, Strock, Styvar, Tarver, Trujillo, Walters, Ward, Washut, Western, Winter, Wylie, Yin, Zwonitzer, Dan, Zwonitzer, Dave

Ayes 62 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/5/2024	Assigned Number HEA No. 0041
3/5/2024	H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0041
3/5/2024	S President Signed HEA No. 0041
3/8/2024	Governor Signed HEA No. 0041
3/8/2024	Assigned Chapter Number 60

Chapter No. 60 Session Laws of Wyoming 2024