

HB0040

School district trustee oath of office.

Sponsored By: Joint Corporations, Elections & Political

Subdivisions Interim Committee

AN ACT relating to school district trustees; clarifying when school district trustees are required to take the oath of office; and providing for an effective date.

1/3/2024 Bill Number Assigned

1/24/2024 H Received for Introduction

2/12/2024 H Introduced and Referred to H04 - Education 60-0-2-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allemand, Allred, Andrew, Banks, Bear, Berger, Brown, Burkhart, Jr, Byron, Chadwick, Chestek, Clouston, Conrad, Crago, Davis, Eklund, Haroldson, Harshman, Heiner, Henderson, Hornok, Jennings, Knapp, Larsen, Lloyd, Lawley, Locke, Neiman, Newsome, Nicholas, Niemiec, Northrup, Oakley, Obermueller, O'hearn, Olsen, Ottman, Pendergraft, Penn, Provenza, Rodriguez-Williams, Sherwood, Singh, Slagle, Smith, Speaker Sommers, Stith, Storer, Strock, Styvar, Tarver, Trujillo, Walters, Ward, Washut, Western, Winter, Wylie, Yin, Zwonitzer, Dan, Zwonitzer, Dave

Excused: Representative(s) Angelos, Larson, Jt

Ayes 60 Nays 0 Excused 2 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/14/2024 H04 - Education: Recommend Do Pass 9-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allred, Andrew, Berger, Brown, Clouston, Lawley, Northrup, Obermueller, Provenza

Ayes 9 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/14/2024 H Placed on General File

2/15/2024 H COW: Passed

2/16/2024 H 2nd Reading:Passed

2/19/2024 H 3rd Reading: Passed 61-0-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allemand, Allred, Andrew, Angelos, Banks, Bear, Berger, Brown, Burkhart, Jr, Byron, Chadwick, Chestek, Clouston, Conrad, Crago, Davis, Eklund, Haroldson, Harshman, Heiner, Hornok, Jennings, Knapp, Larsen, Lloyd, Larson, Jt, Lawley, Locke, Neiman, Newsome, Nicholas, Niemiec, Northrup, Oakley, Obermueller, O'hearn, Olsen, Ottman, Pendergraft, Penn, Provenza, Rodriguez-Williams, Sherwood, Singh, Slagle, Smith, Speaker Sommers, Stith, Storer, Strock, Styvar, Tarver, Trujillo, Walters, Ward, Washut, Western, Winter, Wylie, Yin, Zwonitzer, Dan, Zwonitzer, Dave

Excused: Representative Henderson

Ayes 61 Nays 0 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/19/2024 S Received for Introduction

2/20/2024 S Introduced and Referred to S07 - Corporations 2/22/2024 S07 - Corporations:Recommend Do Pass 4-0-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Barlow, Boner, Case, Landen

Excused: Senator Scott

Ayes 4 Nays 0 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0 2/22/2024 S Placed on General File 2/26/2024 S COW:Passed 2/27/2024 S 2nd Reading:Passed 2/28/2024 S 3rd Reading:Passed 31-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Ellis, French, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, Ide, Jones, Kinskey, Kolb, Landen, Laursen, Mckeown, Nethercott, Pappas, President Driskill, Rothfuss, Salazar, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz

Ayes 31	Nays 0	Excused 0	Absent 0	Conflicts 0
---------	--------	-----------	----------	-------------

2/28/2024	Assigned Number HEA No. 0005
2/28/2024	H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0005
2/29/2024	S President Signed HEA No. 0005
3/4/2024	Governor Signed HEA No. 0005
3/4/2024	Assigned Chapter Number 7

Chapter No. 7 Session Laws of Wyoming 2024